Monday, January 27, 2014

My wife and I are having a baby in less than 2 months, so today with my 8th graders we investigated disposable vs. reusable diapers, to see which one was cheaper over the long run, and when it became a better deal. While they were working, one of my students asked, “Can we write a function for each one and graph it with Desmos?” I replied, “Absolutely!” They love using Desmos whenever possible. It’s very cool that it has become one of their go-to resources.

Leave a Reply

