Wednesday, January 29, 2014

So I’ve decided to try some mini 20% Time projects with my 8th graders. We are going to work on them for the month of February, and if they go well, we will do a more large scale version during trimester 3. To start, I had students go online and do a little research as to what a 20 Time project actually is. After a couple minutes one of my boys, who often looks for any excuse to get out of writing anything down, asked me, “Can I take notes?” When I called the class back together he had taken about a half page of notes on what he had learned and shared them with the class. He’s really excited about the project. It’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

