Friday, February 14, 2014

During my morning yard duty one of my 8th grade students told me that she tried to bake me a coffee cake last night for Valentine’s day. When I asked where it was, she said, “My mom took away my baking license.” Curious, I asked why that happened. She laughed and said she almost set the microwave on fire (apparently she tried to warm up a drink in a metal cup, resulting in plenty of sparks and smoke). I asked how long it was revoked for and she said 2 months! The fact that she was going to bake me something combined with the story provided a great start to my day!

Leave a Reply

