Tuesday, March 4, 2014

We were finishing up our Barbie scale projects today and, after 3 groups of boys tried to draw mustaches on Barbie in my 6th period class, I was talking to my 7th period about not making their Barbie pictures look ridiculous on purpose. After I said they couldn’t draw mustaches on their Barbies, one of my 6th graders raised his hand and asked (completely honestly and with a straight face), “can we draw full luscious lips on our Barbies?” The rest of the class started giggling and as much as I tried to keep a straight face I just couldn’t. I started cracking up because it was a totally honest question, but the whole “full luscious lips” part just got me. It was hilarious!

Leave a Reply

