Desmos Brings the Noise (8/29/14)

I pretty much used Desmos all day today, which was awesome. I started by briefly explaining my love affair with Desmos (which none of my 8th graders had ever heard of), and told them how it wasn’t like I creepy stalker kind of thing, I just really like them a lot. I promised them that they soon would too. With my 2 geometry classes we did Water Line (which tied in nicely to Hedge’s function matching activity we did in class yesterday) and with my 2 math 8 classes we did Function Carnival. EVERY student was so engaged and into it, that they protested when I told them that it was time to shut down the computers. It was a great introduction to Desmos, which they will be seeing plenty more of in the not so distant future.

Leave a Reply

