Realizing When You Suck (9/9/14)

Today wasn’t even close to the best teaching day I’ve had this year. I talked too much and not all of the students were engaged. That said, my positive takeaway from today is that I REALIZED it. I knew that I sucked, which is a major improvement from a couple years ago. Julie wrote a great post about this the other day, where she said “…when I was sucky before, I didn’t realize how sucky I was.” This couldn’t be more true. I strongly believe that the more you know, the more you realize you don’t know. I think that realizing that I sucked today is a great step in the right direction. I feel good about where I am right now in my growth as a teacher.

One thought on “Realizing When You Suck (9/9/14)

Leave a Reply

